Welcome to the California Horse Racing Board



1010 Hurley Way, Suite 300
Sacramento, California 95825
(916) 263 - 6000

Decrease the text size Restore original text size Increase the text size
Enlarge Text
Click to increase the text size.
Restore Text
Click to restore original text size.
Reduce Text
Click to decrease the text size.
Amber Alert Save Our Water BannerKeep Your Home California - http://www.keepyourhomecalifornia.org/Register To Vote - http://registertovote.ca.gov/ Ahorre Nuestra Agua

Staff Directory



Rick Baedeker Executive Director
Jackie Wagner Assistant Executive Director
Bill Westermann Chief of Licensing and Enforcement
Rita Baker Staff Services Analyst
Kimberly Reynolds Office Technician
Wendy Voss Chief of Administration
Lore Zawkiewicz Senior Accounting Officer
Heidi Varela Accounting Officer
Francisco Gonzalez Senior Management Auditor (Supervisor)
Roberto C. Chavez Staff Services Management Auditor
Mylinh Voong Staff Services Management Auditor
Yannet DeGarcia Staff Services Management Auditor
Business Services/Office Services
Daniel J. Zamora Business Service Officer I
Cherrie Bryant Business Service Assistant
Small Business/DVBE Advocate
Daniel J. Zamora

Business Service Officer I

Small Business/DVBE Advocate

General Counsel
Robert Miller Chief Counsel
Philip J. Laird General Counsel
Victoria E. Thornton Public Records Coordinator
Sharyn Jolly Associate Government Program Analyst
Northern California
Jami Eaton Investigator (Cal Expo)
Carol Ann Nolan Investigator (CalExpo)
Duane Tadlock Investigator (Cal Expo)
Louis Quezada Investigator (Golden Gate)
Joseph Mulligan Investigator (Golden Gate)
Southern California
Jim Hamilton Investigator
Phil Miyazaki Investigator
Tom Blake Supervising Special Investigator
Dennis Drulias Investigator
Kevin Kitashima Investigator
Equine Medical Director
Dr. Rick Arthur Equine Medical Director
Jackie Wagner Assistant Executive Director
Human Resources
Wendy Matsuda Human Resources Manager
Tracy Stroud Personnel Specialist
Split Sample
Deborah Dugally Split Sample Technician
Laura Sandoval Supervising Racing License Technician
Cynde Neal Supervising Racing License Technician
Lynn Martin Racing License Technician
Maria Joko Racing License Technician
Stephanie Garcia Racing License Technician
Claudia Tobar Racing License Technician
Antonia Gandarilla Racing License Technician
Diana Valenzuela Racing License Technician
Management Information Systems
Bill Glaholt Information Technology Supervisor
Terry Martin Systems Analyst
Jerry Edwards Information Systems Analyst
Amador Villanueva Information Systems Analyst
Valerie Ernst Information Systems Analyst
Public Relations
Mike Marten Associate Analyst
Policy & Regulations
Jackie Wagner Assistant Executive Director
Andrea Ogden Manager, Policy, Regulations and Legislation
Nicole Gravely Regulations Analyst
Laurel Houle Staff Services Analyst
Harold Coburn Govermental Program Analyst
Track Safety
Luis Jauregui Southern Safety Steward
Tom McCarthy Safety Steward
Jeff Salmon Track Safety Program